Watch Apple’s WWDC keynote live right here

Apple is comprising a theme today on the first day of its make meeting, and the company is expected to talk about a ton of software updates. WWDC is a virtual contest this year, but you can expect the same amount of news, in a different format. At 10 AM PT( 1 PM in New York, 6 PM in London, 7 PM in Paris ), you’ll be able to watch the event as the company is streaming it live.

Rumor has it that the company plans to unveil new versions of its operating system. Get ready for iOS 14 and its sibling iPadOS 14, a new version of macOS, some updates for watchOS and tvOS as well.

But the most interesting rumor of the year is that Apple could announce a major change for the Mac. The company could start using its own in-house ARM systems on a chip instead of Intel’s processors. It would have a ton of consequences for third-party apps flowing on your Mac as well as Mac hardware in general. Imagine a MacBook with a battery that lasts as long as what you get from an iPad. There could be some more hardware news, such as a brand-new design for the iMac or some Tile-style hardware trackers.

You can watch the live river directly on this page as Apple is streaming the press conference on YouTube.

If you have an Apple TV, you can download the Apple Events app in the App Store. It makes you stream today’s event and rewatch old-time ones. The app icon was updated a few days ago for the event.

And if you don’t have an Apple TV and don’t want to use YouTube, the company likewise lets you live-stream the affair from the Apple Events section on its website. This video feed now works in all major browsers — Safari, Microsoft Edge, Google Chrome and Mozilla Firefox.

Of course, you also can read TechCrunch’s live blog if you don’t want to stop everything and watch a video.

Read more: feedproxy.google.com

No Luck
No prize
Get Software
Almost!
Free E-Book
Missed Out
No Prize
No luck today
Almost!
Free eCourse
No prize
Enter Our Draw
Get your chance to win a prize!
Enter your email address and spin the wheel. This is your chance to win amazing discounts!
Our in-house rules:
  • One game per user
  • Cheaters will be disqualified.